EPSRC logo

Panel Name: NSF/EPSRC Chemistry Proposals 2009
Date of Panel: 30 September 2010
Panel Contact: Miss Clare Bumphrey

Panel Rank Ordered List: NSF/EPSRC Chemistry Proposals 2009

RankGrant ReferencePrincipal InvestigatorHolding OrganisationGrant TitleValue (£)
Professor I SamuelUniversity of St AndrewsSynergistic tailoring of flavins and quantum dots for solar cell applications683,454
Dr SC AlthorpeUniversity of CambridgeInternational Collaboration in Chemistry: Quantum Dynamics of 4-Atom Bimolecular Reactions192,067
Professor C BainDurham UniversityCatch and Release Chemistry: Reversible Adsorption on Dendrimer and Polymer Functionalized Surfaces465,660
Dr MJ HeeneyImperial College LondonInternational Collaboration in Chemistry: Novel Approaches to Molecular Assembly in Polymers for Solar Energy Conversion241,168
Dr JJ van ThorImperial College LondonInternational Collaboration in Chemistry on Control of Excited State Proton Transfer in GFP486,177
Dr M.D. SmithUniversity of OxfordCH--O Hydrogen-Bonds as Structural Elements for Synthesis and Catalysis364,062
  Not Funded  

I accept these terms and conditions


  1. To maintain the anonymity of applicants, full details are available only for those proposals that have been funded.
  2. The number shown is the rank assigned by the panel at the meeting.
  3. Where proposals have the same number, these are joint proposals that were considered as a single application.
  4. Proposals showing as 'Decision Awaited' are given a rank 'n/a' until the decision has been made, and then the final rank will appear.
Return to the main panel page