EPSRC logo
Current EPSRC Support by Department

Organisation: UCL
Department: Chemistry

Grant TitlePrincipal InvestigatorValue (£)
"Free-from": transition metal-free and anode-free potassium batteriesXu, Dr Y 255,476
A "Shake and Use" Theranostic System for Combined Radio-imaging and Photodynamic TherapySander, Dr K 314,328
A bottom-up approach to the rational design of new bioluminescence emittersFielding, Professor H 1,373,812
A durable and scalable anti-soiling coating for solar modulesParkin, Professor IP 453,318
Advanced neutron scattering techniques to understand and improve performance in membrane nanotechnologyFoglia, Dr F 1,233,592
CompBioMedX: Computational Biomedicine at the ExascaleCoveney, Professor P 406,428
Contactless Droplet Manipulation for Highly Aligned Organic SemiconductorsVolpe, Professor G 941,348
Controlling cell-free expression with temperature-sensitive polymer-DNA conjugatesBooth, Dr MJ 188,645
Controlling photophysics and photochemistry via quantum superpositions of electronic states: towards attochemistryWorth, Professor GA 479,550
C-Terminal Selective Ligation to Access Homogeneous Antibody ConjugatesBaker, Professor JR 444,295
Designer Aluminium Precursors for the Inkjet Printing of Electrical CircuitsKnapp, Dr CE 415,688
Development of a generally applicable catalytic direct amidation reactionSheppard, Professor TD 336,290
EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Molecular Modelling and Materials ScienceParkin, Professor IP 3,865,271
High Throughput Preparation of Tuneable Magnetically Assembled 1D NanostructuresDavies, Dr G 427,802
Interrogating the nisin:lipid II interaction: a chemical biology approachTabor, Professor A 759,213
Materials Chemistry HEC Consortium (MCC)Woodley, Professor SM 687,209
Next generation ammonia synthesis: a highly integrated computational modelling and experimental approachCatlow, Professor R 488,797
Nitriles: from prebiotic peptides to synthetic applications.Powner, Professor MW 886,370
Particles At eXascale on High Performance Computers (PAX-HPC)Woodley, Professor SM 3,041,191
Predictive multiscale free energy simulations of hybrid transition metal catalystsCatlow, Professor R 834,869
Rational design of photoactive molecules using "black box" quantum dynamics simulationsWorth, Professor GA 392,509
Single-Step Plasma Jet Material DepositionCaruana, Professor D 558,343
Smart hydrophilic/ hydrophobic switches for targeted membrane deliveryHaynes, Dr C J E 391,336
Software Environment for Actionable & VVUQ-evaluated Exascale Applications (SEAVEA)Coveney, Professor P 728,470
Solute-driven Online Preconcentration in Lateral Flow Assay (SOP-LFA) devices for ultrasensitive biochemical testingBolognesi, Dr G 202,223
Ultrafast Laser Spectroscopy with Photons from the IR to the VUVFielding, Professor H 1,249,134
Vacancy Engineering in Anode Materials for High-Power K-Ion BatteriesXu, Dr Y 389,974

Total Number of Grants: 27
Total Value of Grants: £21,745,481

The grant value may include the cost of access to facilities (these funds are not awarded to the grant holding organisation).